Perks of Being Single on Valentine’s Day

For some people valentines day is an amazing day full of love, presents, champagne and fine dining. For the others, not so much. Being single isn’t such a bad thing though…

how-to-spend-valentine-s-day-alone_1422505411

Firstly, no one wants to spend money. Personally I enjoy having a lot of money, and I’d rather not waste it all on one day. I have needs. Music, Sport, clothes. This is what I need in my life. I work very hard for my money and I would rather not spend it on someone that probably won’t be around by the time we reach summer.9072058d2eacc62946720571bc836f54

Secondly, no demands. When you are single you are not told what to do or where to go by your partner. When you are single you are your own person and you get to watch other people get pushed around and go places they really don’t want to go. Portsmouth play Blackpool on that day and my good friend Robert Lewis had this to say in response to me asking him to attend, “I’ll speak to the hoe, as could be out for a meal, as you know how bitches are”. This alone represents why you do not get a girlfriend.

vdayFinally, no planning. I have experienced the stress of buying presents for this one day and it really isn’t worth it. Don’t stress. Buy yourself some new clothes, go watch the football, buy a domino’s and play some FIFA. That’s what I’ll be doing.

1038862_LB_231x326_en_US_^_2016-07-21-10-11-54_1b27093a8723b707c8433a4aafc9203fd660d669.jpg
All I need
Leave a Reply

